2021 menu options and exchanges
These days, it’s not hard to find delicious, plant-based ice cream – from the freezer aisle of the grocery store to national chains, the options are seemingly endless. We are happy to say that Baskin-Robbins contributes to the variety of vegan ice cream available on the market.
In 2019, the brand began its foray into creamy vegan offerings (not just sherbet), and it hasn’t slowed down since. Baskin offers flavors made with oat milk as well as those that rely on almond butter and coconut oil for smoothness. We have a feeling you’ll want to try them all.
A note about the cones
You don’t have to give up the cone at Baskin-Robbins to enjoy a 100% vegan treat. Just be sure to skip the waffle options (both the cone and the bowl) and choose the cake cone instead. You will get the whole crunch without any cruelty.
Best choice: dairy-free strawberry streusel
We’re really excited about the latest oat milk offerings from Baskin-Robbins. The dairy-free strawberry streusel stands out because, well, it tastes amazing.
This creamy candy is filled with chunks of cinnamon granola and crumbly streusel mixed with a strawberry ribbon in a creamy oat milk base. It’s a riff on the original flavor of the brand’s Very Berry Strawberry ice cream, but even better since it’s vegan.
Vegan ice cream
Baskin-Robbins enriches its collection of dairy-free ice cream flavors. You should know that every store is unlikely to carry all vegan flavors, so if a certain flavor really tickles you, you may want to call ahead to check if your local spoon store has it in stock. .
- Extreme Chocolate
- Chocolate chip cookie dough
- Coffee Caramel Piece
- Dairy Free Strawberry Streusel
Vegan Ice Creams and Sorbets
Keep in mind that sherbet isn’t always vegan, and it’s important to check labels and ask a store employee if necessary. Luckily, if you’d prefer a slightly less creamy dessert, you might fall for these frozen vegan offerings at Baskin-Robbins.
- Daiquiri Ice Cream
- raspberry sorbet
- Watermelon swirl sorbet
- Miami Vice-Sorbet
- Horchata ice cream
Vegan ice cream cones
Because the sugar cone contains honey, and the waffle cone contains eggs and dairy, the only vegan cone available from Baskin-Robbins is its cake cone.
While Baskin-Robbins lacks vegan milkshakes, you still have options if you want something cool to drink. The menu offers a few drinks that are both vegan and refreshing.
- Tropical fruit explosion
- Strawberry and citrus explosion
- Freeze or float (Order with vegan ice cream or vegan ice cream, and check with your server that they will not add milk.)
Baskin-Robbins has plenty of colorful vegan toppings to choose from. Combine a couple or glue with the classic sprinkles.
- Chopped almonds
- Maraschino cherries
- Oreo cookie crumbles
- Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce
- Chocolate syrup (not to be confused with Baskin-Robbins Chocolate Fudge, which is not vegan.)
- Rainbow glitter
- Chocolate chips
Do all Baskin-Robbins have vegan ice cream flavors?
Most places will have vegan ice cream flavors, but to make sure you’re not disappointed, call ahead and make sure.
Does Baskin-Robbins offer vegan soft drinks?
There are no vegan service options at this time. Baskin-Robbins only offers vegan flavors called “hard ice cream” and sorbets.